Tutorial Tuesday

How to Make This Easy Peasy Fabric Hair Bow

The weather is so much nicer now. Even though it is my number 1 go to small talk topic, I do seem to talk about the weather alot. Coming from Nigeria, hot was the usual and there were other topics that circled around the woes of every nigerian. Actually, thinking about it now,  we don’t do so much small talk. It was always straight forward. I mean, the heat already makes you cranky so no beating around the bush.

But I digress. We have entered the season of weddings, parties and all out fun days. I can wear my hair out again, rock an afro or twists, take a shower without a shower cap and also accessorise without having to consider a winter hat. Yes, wearing a crown would be easier these days. But as I haven’t made my crown yet, I do have this fabric hair bow I made last year.

I made this fabric hair bow to go with an Ankara dress I sewed and is wearable.

And I absolutely love how it came out. It was quick, easy to make and you can practically use anything that comes your way for this. Plus, who doesn’t love a chance to dress up 😉 ?

So, this is how to make this fabric hair bow. These are the steps below. And you can easily download this tutorial to always have it with you any day, anytime.

Now that you know how to make the lovely fabric hair bow, don’t be shy and share your version of your lovely hair piece at the comments below. I would love to see it.

Have fun and God bless.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.